My opinion on long-forms.

You might love this.

What’s up bro!

It’s Adam for a new show.

And today I’m going to show you something simple:

Why you need to write long forms.

Not specifically long forms but also threads.

The reason?

In one word, it would be Authority.

You wanna build your brand with huge authority right?

So hear me out:

You need to write longer stuff.

Platitudes are cool for 2 min.

But we want to know more about you.

And we can’t remember who you are because of one simple tweet.

You need to step up.

1/ Stories.

Honestly, that’s the obvious one.

I started writing more long stories and it’s paying off.

  • People relate more

  • People engage more

  • You earn more

That’s the only way to describe it.

And trust me.

If you want to build a strong community, you must go through it.

Here’s a blueprint for long stories that stick:

  1. Your backstory.

    • Take 1 major that impacted your life (video games for me).

    • Frame it with different angles.

    • Add a lesson relatable to your brand for each.

  2. Documentation.

    I did a long-form about me running 5 km every day.

    Wanna know why it performed better than the other?

    • Attractive hook.

    • Deep approach (mindset).

    • A lesson that’s relatable to the brand.

2/ Insights.

You have a brand.

And so you need to nurture this brand (especially if you have active members).

Now here’s the way I’m doing it:

  • Find my Big Idea: Writing value-able content.

  • Ask myself ‘how’ (How can I do it? for example).

  • Journal about it.

There’s no better thing than journaling if you want to get the best ideas and writing.

I usually do it on notes when I know what content I want to write.

But when I want to free my mind I do it on paper.

Do it the way you want.

But if you follow these 3 points I guarantee you’ll make it.

Thank you for reading through.

If you have any questions, just DM me on X :)

Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Your man,

Adam.

Reply

or to participate.