You need a gang.

How a simple quote shifted my mindset

“Alone we go fast, together we go far”

This was something my mom used to tell me a lot.

And it started years ago.

When I was a kid.

I have never been really good at socializing.

So I’d do my things alone.

That’s how I found video games, street workouts, and many other things.

But as I grew up, I became this lone wolf.

Weak and skinny.

Video games took control of my mind.

Friends were gone.

I became the worst version of myself.

Until I found out the meaning of the word “together”.

It all started with one word…

Community.

1/ F*ck the basis, make friends.

When I started on X I immediately got the right reflexes.

Making friends.

I’d drop a post.

Then?

I’d not sit on the couch and wait.

I wasn’t that guy.

I’d rather:

  • See what others wrote.

  • Support them.

  • And drop a DM.

I did it with a bunch of people.

Maybe 10s.

The results?

I became known in no time, even tho I didn’t show my face.

2/ The vision.

The problem when you make friends is to keep up the pace.

So you need a vision.

Something I didn’t have.

Why?

I didn’t journal.

Or barely.

If you want people to admire you then just do it.

  • Find a pen

  • A place to write

  • And write

When you first start, you need to write whatever comes to your mind.

That’s the ritual before your brain understands the thing.

Then?

Then ask yourself these questions:

  1. What do I stand for? (values)

    a. What are my traits?

    b. What are the things I believe in?

    c. What are the myths I don’t believe in?

  2. Who am I? (Story)

    a. What are the 5 experiences (or more) that have made me the person I am?

    b. What’s my backstory?

    c. What’s my ‘WHY’? (Develop this question, it’s what we call our WHY)

  3. What’s my mission? (Purpose)

    a. What do I love? (2-3 things are the sweet spot, don’t go too far)

    b. What am I good at? (Find things you can implement in the digital world)

    c. How do I help people?

So here we are at the end of this show.

Pretty quick I know.

But don’t worry.

We’ll come back tomorrow for another one.

Your man,

Adam.

Reply

or to participate.