You don't know me.

Let me introduce myself.

The title isn’t bullsh!t.

I know it sounds weird for most people.

But it’s true.

Let me explain.

I have been on Twitter for more than a year now.

I tried a lot of things here.

  • Faceless branding.

  • Self-improvement.

  • Copywriting.

  • Twitter growth.

(One time I even thought about being a virtual assistant, I’m glad I gave up the idea)

The reason I’m telling you this?

I wanted to show you how much you don’t know about me.

And it’s not your fault.

It’s mine.

Because I have been so obsessed with what my old friends would call “vanity metrics” I haven’t been introducing myself that much.

Maybe some pictures here and there.

Some jokes.

But do you really know who am I?

So let me reintroduce myself (with a lesson at the end).

My name is Adam.

G isn’t a nickname, it stands for Guessous (which is my 2nd name).

I live in France with a kind family.

The reason I start building on X?

It was pure chance.

I was a gamer.

Who had a gamer friend.

By that time we were both bored by this game.

My gamer friend asked me if I wanted to join him in building something.

I said yes.

We ended up failing this “thing” (which was an NFT project - 2 times).

And both were clueless about what to do next.

But then luck hit me.

We have built this project on X (called Twitter by the time)

And curiosity I was, I decided to scroll.

That’s when I learned about “web3” (too many new terms sorry :/).

And the more I scrolled, the more I got interested.

Until my friend told me that we'd shut down the project and do something on our own.

It was my chance to go all in audience building.

My friend is now a trader and he loves it.

I’m plateauing here a lot but I keep going.

This story happened a year ago.

But I’m only telling it to you now.

I know - this sounds stupid.

But the reason is even more stupid.

I was just unaware of its importance.

I thought this part of my life was from old times and that I had to move on.

But quite frankly, isn’t it good to remember those things?

Because knowing that I did all that stuff, it made me even more excited about the next thing.

So I told you my story.

Hoping it will impact you somehow.

My last message?

You have read it through.

And so you learned from my mistakes.

Please don’t be me.

Don’t do the same thing.

Tell your stories.

Go revive some souls.

People need it.

Your man,

Adam.

Reply

or to participate.