Your brand is a museum.

Act like it.

I see a lot of brands.

Beautiful designs.

Clear Big Idea.

Magical writing.

I almost feel like a kid in the middle of a museum.

Wait.

Shouldn’t it be so?

It should.

All these brands I mentioned earlier are successful.

Now guess what?

I was entirely honest with you.

I felt like I was in a museum.

Now I look at the crowd…

  • Average branding

  • Average designs

  • Average content

So let me ask you a question:

Do you feel like your brand looks like a museum?

If not -

This might help you:

1/ Branding

Your branding is the outside of your museum.

  • What people think about it

  • What people say about it

  • What people see in it

All these little details, you need to take care of them.

Adjust your designs.

Aim for one main color.

Get crystal clear on your beliefs and ideas.

And iterate.

2/ Big Idea

Now imagine you enter the museum and see no decoration.

As if they forgot to add it.

You would be disappointed right?

That’s exactly what you’re doing.

You have no big idea.

And we can feel it miles away.

Take a pen and a paper.

And ask yourself:

“What’s the #1 idea I believe in the most and want to represent my brand?”.

Easy peasy.

3/ Evergreen content

Now the visitor takes a look at the pieces.

Cool.

But all he sees is a bunch of grey squares.

No pieces.

Why?

Because that’s how your content looks like.

Change your mindset.

You ain’t here to grab some fish.

You want to create the best experience for your fans.

  • Share your ideas.

  • Spread some stories.

  • Build yourself in public.

And see what happens.

Your man,

Adam.

Join the conversation

or to participate.